The John Adams Society is run by a voluntary group of Board Members, working alongside the Cultural Affairs Office at the Embassy of the United States of America, London.  If you would like to get involved in the running of the Society or have an idea you would like to share, please get in touch with the team:

Email JAS Team


Richard Stephenson



Joe Dilger

Vice Chairman and Treasurer


    Saima Williams

    Member at Large



Matthew Brown

Member at Large


Taryn Khanam MBE

Social Events Officer

Jonathan Isaby

Formal Events Officer

Graeme Herbert

Scotland Chapter Chair

Mary-Eve McNerney

Member at Large

Rabia Bhatti

Member at Large

Leela Widger

Member at Large


Anthea Buckeridge

Special Adviser and Chapters Officer

John Slinger

Member at Large

Dennis Marcus

Member at Large

Omar Sorr

Youth Representative

Andrew Stephenson MP

Parliamentary Liaison

Gerry Kaufman

US Embassy Liaison

Anne Giles

US Embassy Liaison


The John Adams Society

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software